diy solar

diy solar

Advice on brand and type of battery

Here now at 21:44 (utc rome), the situation is this:

Tomorrow morning I'm sure the soc will be at 19% 20%
I don’t think you’ve stated yet how you’re measuring SOC. If you’re basing it on voltage, then you can ignore that. It’s so inaccurate right now due to your damaged battery. Most SCC “measure” SOC based upon voltage. Kinda an estimate if your batteries are healthy, but very unreliable if your batteries are shot.

I don’t think you’ve stated yet how you’re measuring SOC. If you’re basing it on voltage, then you can ignore that. It’s so inaccurate right now due to your damaged battery. Most SCC “measure” SOC based upon voltage. Pseudoaccurate if your batteries are healthy.
Sorry, as written I'm not an expert, but I see what the epever regulator gives me, so I assume SOC. I don't think the software provides anything else, I'm based only on that value

Sorry, as written I'm not an expert, but I see what the epever regulator gives me, so I assume SOC. I don't think the software provides anything else, I'm based only on that value
No worries. I’m no expert either. But you can’t rely upon your epever giving you anything reliable of SOC for a deeply damaged battery like you have.

When you get new batteries, get one of these:

Or Will currently doesn’t have this one listed on his site but has recommended it in the past:

Renogy 500A Battery Monitor with Shunt, High and Low Voltage Programmable Alarm, Voltage Range 10V-120V and up to 500A, 20ft Shielded Cable, Compatible with 12V Lithium Sealed, Gel, Flooded Batteries https://a.co/d/7IS5RBe

You still need to calibrate these kinds of monitors and use them properly, but you can get very accurate readings to the real SOC of your battery. Lots of YouTube videos to explain.