diy solar

diy solar

BLUETTI AC200P and DOKIO 300 Watt solar panel connectors?

CaptainKP

Hi all,

I'm new to this and about to go full time for a few months and decided on getting an all-in-one system with some portable solar panels as I didn't want to modify my RV at all. I decided on the AC200P and the portable 300 watt folding panel from DOKIO. I purchased it all on Amazon.

One thing I can't figure out is compatibility between the two out of the box. Do I need to purchase any additional cables or adapters?

Here are the two products I purchased:

Hi Captain, and welcome to the forum.

I assume this is your second post, first with different user name.

In the first post you where letting us search for the specifications
By providing the product link now, it is a good improvement!

Quick answer: no.
It is not going to work.

The panel provide to low voltage:
Screenshot_20210130_213945.jpg
It is an 18 volt panel.

The bluetti:
Screenshot_20210130_213959.jpg
Needs Minimal 35v input voltage from the panels.

2 or more in series probably will work fine.

Personally I would just buy cheap China flexible panels, they aren't that large, also mostly 18 volts and easy to move around.
In a towel or so they won't be damaged easy.

But that is me :)

Your panel needs to be Minimal 35v.
Normal Is 36-38v for a standard 100* 200cm glass solar panel.

I hope this helps!

:)
Coincidence that 2 people like to combine the same 2 incompatible products.
:)

The positive remark about providing the link stays valid.

That makes it easier to provide answer.

i also have ac 200 and 3x dokio 320 plus 2x bluetti 120 for my solar pontoon aquos pf 380 boat and they are compatible in series but my trolling motor wont let me charge the battery while using it, repeats telling me i have to make sure i disconnect motor before charging battery, this put a crimp in my ease of operation,,,there must be a way of keeping electronics safe while charging ,