diy solar

diy solar

WF-T30 RV transfer switch questions...

culty

I'm a total noob when it comes to solar/off-grid, but nonetheless I'm diving head-first into a solar install on my RV. It's mostly installed (and temporarily working woohoo!), but I still have a few pieces to figure out. (I've listed the specs of my current starter solar configuration at the bottom of the post). The goal is to get the cabling all routed into the RV through the roof ASAP, hopefully this weekend.

My RV has a WFCO WF-T30 automatic transfer switch. I watched Will's video on wiring a similar model from WFCO up, but what I understood from his comments is that he was only dealing with shore power + PV, NOT generator (he mentions something along the lines of, "...maybe your generator isn't working or it's completely removed"). I have an Onan 4000 on board, and would love to have the option of charging batteries/running power from generator, shore power, or PV.

My question is two-fold:

1) I've heard a few warnings about cheap transfer switches not doing their job and as a result frying RV electrical systems when they allow power from two sources at the same time. Is this a real concern? And if so, is this brand/model transfer switch one I can rely on to handle sources safely and intelligently?

2) Can I wire in house power, PV, AND generator through this transfer switch?

If the answer is no to any of the above questions, is there a transfer switch or different approach that I should be looking at instead?

I have the panels on the roof and the batteries/all-in-one under the bed. I'm temporarily running PV wires off the roof and in under the bedroom slideout, and likewise running a 30a cord from the Growatt out of the same spot for shore power connection at the moment. Any and all help is GREATLY appreciated!

Here are the specs of my current (working) system:

8-24v20ah batteries wired in parallel
3-395w ~40v10a bifacial panels wired in series
1-Growatt SPF 3000TL LVM 24v all-in-one