diy solar

diy solar

xaioxang 300a bms seeming to not turn on

cqcomber

So I'm new to all this, but have a background in simple electronics for about 10 years now. I bought these 230ah cells and this BMS. I have connected all the wire leads to each cell i thought correctly, and when i plug it into the BMS, all the lights for each battery light up for a split second and then turn off. I've triple checked my wiring and I'm still not sure whats up. Do i have a bad BMS or?

The battery is only there for testing. i have a box I'm designing around for the rest of the project.

Attachments

• 20240609_173543.jpg
    20240609_173543.jpg
    260.4 KB · Views: 9
  • 20240609_173551.jpg
    20240609_173551.jpg
    189.6 KB · Views: 9
  • 20240609_173601.jpg
    20240609_173601.jpg
    158.6 KB · Views: 9
the manual is very brief I will say https://macsbatteries.com/images/bms_manuals/Xiaoxiang_BMS_Manual-20220714.pdf
did you check the bms by using the phone application provided?
It could go directly to standby mode, waiting for charge or load, like pylontech batteries.

Check the voltage on the BMS, ensure that it is connected on the negative part of the battery.
I'm on android, but i cant even see the bms in the list of bluetooth, and it is definately connected to the negative port on the battery.
i currently have it charging on a 100a charger.

Did you verify the wiring is correct by metering the pins in the connector? Starting with main negative voltage steps up incrementally on each connection to the main positive?

Did you verify the wiring is correct by metering the pins in the connector? Starting with main negative voltage steps up incrementally on each connection to the main positive?
Yup, just did and confirmed this. each one has continuity to the ends.

Strange.
The B- is going the the battery negative?

Try unplugging Bluetooth and plugging it back in, maybe.
yes, its going there.