diy solar

diy solar

10*290 watt Panels

MrLostMickers

I have Bought 10 * 290 watt panels and I'm looking for some insight on what would be the best sort of setup. I get over 9 hours of direct sunlight NO SHADE at all. I have roughly 2.2kwh of daily use and 3.2 kWh on laundry days. I'm looking for the right charge controller and some set up for monitoring all the power usage. any help is welcome ^.^/)!

i am new to this being a grid tied blubberer!

panel specs below per Manual !

Manufacturer:SolarWorld
Product Line:Sunmodule
Model ID:SWA 290 MONO
Certifications and Safety Ratings:
ce.gif
ul.jpg
csa.jpg
iec.jpg
vde.jpg

Mechanical Data
Technology:Monocrystalline (Mono)
Dimensions:65.95 x 39.40 x 1.30 inches (SWA 290 MONO Dimensions)
Weight:39.70 lbs
Front Glass:Tempered Glass with ARC (EN 12150)
Back:Multi-Layer Polymer Backsheet, White
Frame:Black Anodized Aluminum
Junction Box:IP65
Connector:PV Wire (UL4703) with Amphenol UTX Connectors
Module Fire Performance:(UL 1703) Type 1
Operating Temperature:-40°C to +85°C

Electrical Data
Nominal Maximum Power (Pmax):290 Watts
Open Circuit Voltage (Voc):39.60 Volts
Maximum Power Point Voltage (Vmpp):31.90 Volts
Short Circuit Current (Isc):9.75 Amps
Maximum Power Point Current (Impp):9.20 Amps
Module Efficiency:17.30%
Maximum System Voltage:1000V
Power Sorting:-0 Wp / +5 Wp
Maximum Reverse Current:25 Amps
Number of Bypass Diodes:3

Last edited:
What are the spec (Voc, Vmp, Imp, Isc) of the panels? You will need that and then get the spec of the SCC so that the panels wiring configuration will not cause Voc (+15% head room in cold condition) to be higher than the max PV input spec of the SCC.

You've given very little useful information.

"9 hours of direct sunlight" has very little meaning in terms of potential production. Your location does, as the physical orientation of your panels and your weather have a huge influence on your production.

Your battery voltage plays a key role in SCC selection.