diy solar

diy solar

6.7Kwh 8S2P system what is better approach

talk2abs

Hi People, i just got a delivery of system below

1. Growatt SPF 5000 ES (5kva) (1pc)
2. Solar Panel details (420W (+3), Max Imp 12.28A, Max vmp 34.20V, Short circuit 13.06A (+3), Open Voc 40.28V (+3)) (16pcs) (fuse at 20A)3. Felicity Battery 10KVA
3. LPBA48200-H (1pc)hope that help to advise on the right configuration to maximize the system.

I'm wondering what will be best configuration to maximize the use of this system, i did watched a video of 2S2P (4 solar panel) system and that looks good, but how do i expand that to 16 Panels ?, any diagram or video of how to wired it would be helpful, thank yo so much, a Newbie here

Attachments

• IMG-20240119-WA0014.jpg
    IMG-20240119-WA0014.jpg
    121.9 KB · Views: 2
Last edited:
1. Growatt SPF 5000 ES (5kva) (1pc)
ES - not the US model?
you better check, the ES model is European Standard ie 230 volt 50 hz hot to N is 230 volt. I belive this has been discussed extensively on this forum - do a search to check and confirm.

Solar Panel details (420W (+3),
not sure what the (+3) means, did you buy just three solar PV panels? But the thread title says 8s 2P = 16 panels I suspect.
you need to check the inverter PV input voltage and current maximums. Find out the max number of series PV you could use, allowing for coldest temp ever, and check the PV max input current your inverter can handle.
Most of the AIO inverters will have two PV inputs, so you may want to split between them, or if it can handle all 16 on one input you have the other as a spare.

8s2p is what you want to do.
As long as it doesn't get very cold in your area.

8s2p is what you want to do.
As long as it doesn't get very cold in your area.
Thank you so much, can you point me to how this would be setup?, how so i wire 8S2P ?, sorry about the confusion about (+3), i was just writing out what was written on the panel

Attachments

IMG-20240119-WA0014.jpg
    121.9 KB · Views: 5