diy solar

diy solar

Bluetti AC200-How to connect to shore power

debalbert15

I have several questions about my electrical system. I am a complete novice concerning electricity but have spent many hours trying to figure it all out. I am using a Bluetti AC200 and will be charging it mainly by shore power although I have two suitcase 120W solar panels as well. We are mainly warm weather campers and like to travel for 4-6 weeks at a time. We will mainly stay at campsites with power but want the option of boondocking. Our 12V load includes MaxxAire Fan, small Sirocco fan, 2 reading lights, 8 led puck lights, Indel TB51A fridge, 3 USB outlets and a water pump. Our 110V load is 4 outlets for laptops, induction burner and very rarely a space heater. We will only use the heater and induction burner when plugged into shore power. I want to hardwire everything (except fridge,heater and induction burner). I have purchased this distribution panel and think I understand the 12V side pretty well. I am using 12AWG stranded marine grade wire to connect all the 12V appliances to the fuse box except for the puck lights where I am using 14AWG. I am planning on using the 12V/25A aviation plug/cord and cut off the ends of the XT60 cord to connect to the DC side of the distribution panel. I’ve installed a shore power inlet Marinco Power Inlet and attached marine grade 10/3 AWG Ancor Marine Grade 10 AWG, Triplex to it. I have a 30amp shore power cord with a 15amp adaptor.

My questions concern how to hook up the Bluetti to shore power and to the AC side of the distribution panel.
  1. According to Explorist Life shore power comes into the van and powers the inverter. The inverter powers the Distribution Panel/Breaker box and the Distribution panel powers the 110V outlets. I don’t have a separate inverter but I am assuming the shore power has to come in and plug into the Bluetti. Then wire the Bluetti to the AC side. Is that correct?