diy solar

diy solar

Build Check

solardeep

Hi, I am new to solar build. I am planning on building a system base of the list below.
This will be connected to my subpanel which runs majority of the house except for AC, oven, EV charger and dryer.
Subpanel is connected from the main panel via 100A breaker.
I am planning on installing a transfer switch between Backup and grid just incase.
PV will be place on top of the pergola.

My current use of electricity is about 10-15kwh per day.

Future plan: the whole house will run off grid.

But before buying the equipment's and executing the project, I would like to get feedback from the members of this forums if the setup below would work.
If there is a better one, please advise.
Where would you recommend to buy equipment's?

Inverter: Solark 12K
Max PV DC
13000W
Nominal Voltage
175-425V
Start up Voltage
125V
Max DC voltage
500V
Max input current per MPPT
20A
MPPT starting Voltage
125V
Number of MPPT
Max solar string per MPPT
Max AC coupled Input
9600W

PV:12-15 panels of the 395w Qcell (SS has it on sale)
PMPP 395W
Isc 10.19A
Voc 48.74
Impp 9.70
Vmpp 40.71
n >19.6

Battery: undecided, probably will start with 10kw 48v or so....

Since there are 2 MPPT array available in the inverter, plan is to have 6-7 panels in series per array.

What PV array set up would you recommend? How many series and parallel.
What breaker size should I use in the subpanel connecting the inverter?
If I have to connect the grid to the inverter, what breaker size should I use?

Thanks again.