diy solar

diy solar

Growatt SPF6000T DVM not seeing panels

Philectric246

Hi All, I need some help, please. My Growatt SPF6000T-DVM is not seeing the panels. There are no panels displayed on the LCD screen and it is not charging form solar. According to the voltmeter there is 134v going to the pv input terminals. This has been the reading from the beginning. It was working one day and then it wasn't.

Power off, power on. Be mindful of the order of powering everything off/on. It seems to be an issue that arises from time to time with the spfxxxxt

Thanks for the reply, can you spell it out in a little more detail, please. I have turned it off and on a few times before. What order should I turn things on in? I am still new to this.

Generally, 1)turn off pv, 2)turn off growatt, 3)turn off battery and reverse operation 3,2,1 to turn on. I like to wait a little between steps. Mine does it just enough to be annoying. I am not aware of a fix.

Did it do all the beeping, stop outputting ac, and the screen go dark for a while? With 134v on the pv input it doesn't sound good. Maybe a breaker turned off? Loose connection? When installing the pv wires into the growatt, did someone loosen both screws? This can push the wires out of their place in the plastic terminal. Here's a video from watts247 on the issue, starts around 1:35.

Did it do all the beeping, stop outputting ac, and the screen go dark for a while? With 134v on the pv input it doesn't sound good. Maybe a breaker turned off? Loose connection? When installing the pv wires into the growatt, did someone loosen both screws? This can push the wires out of their place in the plastic terminal. Here's a video from watts247 on the issue, starts around 1:35.
Sorry for the late reply, the notification went in my junk mail. Anyway, that wasn't the problem, it seems like the charge controller has burned out. I don't know why but I need to get a new one. Thanks