diy solar

diy solar

Need Battery Bank Advice

Lancelot1954

I purchased the following Solar Panel system without batteries a number of years ago and am ready to get the batteries for this system. I am a total novice and would like advice on how much battery power would best match this system and the type of batteries. Also curious what other items I would need to be able to appropriately use this system without hurting the batteries by decharging them to much or any other monitor I should get.

8 - Kyocera 315 watt solar panel w/ MC4 cables. Vmp 39.8 VDC, Voc 49.2 VDC,Isc 8.5 A DC, Imp 7.92 A DC
Single 18' length XRS rail (17lb)
Kit, Mid Clamp F-G 2.50", Mill (4 pcs.)
Kit, End Clamp F 1.81", Mill (4 pcs.)
Kit, Adjustable L-Foot, Mill (4 pcs.)
XRS Splice Kit (one internal splice)
MC4 Solarline 2 (latching) extender cable # 10 AWG 15' Male/Female
MidNite Solar MNPV6 Array Combiner 6 Circuit
PV Array Breaker, 15 Amp 150 VDC DIN rail mount for Midnite or Outback Combiners.
Outback Power MPPT Charge Controller 80 amp 12-60VDC 150 VOC max. input 12v-1250 watts 24v-2500 watts 48v-5000 watts 60v-7500 watts 16.25" x 5.75" x 4”
E-Panel Gray steel chassis with 250 amp 125 VDC inverter breaker for Magnum Energy MS-4024AE
4000 watt 24 volt inverter/105 AMP PFC Charger/120V/240V Input/Output
Digital LCD Display Remote Panel w/50 ft cable

Depends on a lot of factors such as what devices/appliances you are running off the solar system, how many days per year is it sunny, how many hours per day is it sunny, how many days of autonomy you need for non sunny days, etc.