diy solar

diy solar

Remote monitoring four SP6548 Inverters

garetwo

We have:

Four SunGold Power SP6548 inverters

Sixteen LifePO4 300 ah batteries 4S4P

We intend to install these on each bank of four batteries between the bank and the bus:

Four Renogy 500A Battery Monitor with Shunt

Four HA02 battery equalizers

My question, please, what is a good way to remotely monitor these four Renogy monitors and the inverters, AND maintain a data log on each one? I do ask you to bear in mind, I am an electrician, communication protocol languages, etc., may need to be dumbed down.

Thanks!

Can you clarify what you mean by remotely monitor? Is it like...

a) the system is in a place that has wired or wireless already, with Internet connectivity and you want to monitor them when you are up a mountain or on a boat in the middle of the Atlantic or...

b) the system is in a cabin in the middle of nowhere with no Internet and you want to monitor it when you are in a City?

c) the system is 500ft away in an outbuilding where you live and you want to monitor it from the house?

d) some combination of the above?

Can you clarify what you mean by remotely monitor? Is it like...

a) the system is in a place that has wired or wireless already, with Internet connectivity and you want to monitor them when you are up a mountain or on a boat in the middle of the Atlantic or...

b) the system is in a cabin in the middle of nowhere with no Internet and you want to monitor it when you are in a City?

c) the system is 500ft away in an outbuilding where you live and you want to monitor it from the house?

d) some combination of the above?
Thank you, I do tend to not be very clear at the onset.
The system is in the basement of a two-story single family dwelling with internet access. Initially I thought monitoring via a PC upstairs (wired or WIFI - this part I can do!) would be nice (he has a very bad knee), but an app for a device would be awesome.