diy solar

diy solar

Solar Installation

Doverturtle

I am hoping to get some feedback on a system I am thinking of installing. I have an old farmhouse (1800's) that I have been fixing up for the past 25 years. Because of my high energy use and the current tax credits, I am looking at installing a system in 2-3 years, so I still have plenty of time for more research and learning. I am located in York County, PA and would be doing a ground mount. Here is my monthly electric use for the past year:
1720186734713.png
The installation would be for the primary meter, which is at my house. The other meter is on an old chicken house, and that one supplies power for my well pump and charging my Chevy Bolt. The panels will face south with some shading prior to 9:00 a.m. in the summer. Here is what I have come up with for what I would need (at least as a start):

Enphase IQ8HC microinverters
AC disconnect switch
Heliene 156HC M10 SL Bifacial Modules, 565 watts - Pallet of 30 panels
Integra rack ballasted system for the panel mount

The distance from the panels to the meter is approximately 60 feet, so I believe this would require #4 wire.
My electricity provider is Met-Ed. I am planning on net metering to start out. I may add batteries at a later time but would probably still continue with net metering as long as it is available. The reason I chose the Integra rack is because after going over the zoning regulations, I should be able to use those racks without acquiring a permit. Anything that requires cement for a footing requires a permit. I would only need to draft site plans for Met-Ed. Am I way off here?
Thanks in advance for any tips/advice!