diy solar

diy solar

Stealth charging 50Ah 12v Lifepo4 portable powerbank in my backpack

Jack Mmkay

Hey! I'm not an expert in electricity but I've been pondering for a very long time about how to solve my electrical needs while i travel with my van and I'd like to hear your opinions and perhaps safety disclaimers. I live in Spain if that matters.

So after consider ALL the options, this is the idea I've come up with.

I want to carry around a 50AH battery queen lifepo4 in my backpack and charge it with a 25 amp AC wall charger when I'm traveling. Id either sit at a restaurant , a library or even have it in my gym bag, charge it for an hour or two and head back to my van. My electric needs are minimal ( laptop, lights, phone, roof vent... and electric stove actually as i don't like burning fuels in a closed space)

I don't feel guilty for " Stealing electricity " as I'd just be taking 44 cent worth of electricity per full 2 hour charge...

I don't want solar because my van is low roof and I want to stay as stealthy as possible while city camping.

I have also a bluetti eb3a . The fan noise while charging is so loud its unusable for stealth charging at any public place. Thats why i wanna buy the lifepo with the external charger
Also it only charges at 10 amps from the alternator and I barely drive at all...

Apparently this lifepo4 charger has no fan and is completely silent! Great. On the Amazon website it says the battery queen accepts 25 amps, but on the official battery queen the charger they offer as a bundle is 10 amps ( too slow, would take me 5 h for a full charge)

Is my idea a fire hazard? What are some ideas along the same thought process? I'm open for reconsidering everything but my ideal is having a big fat fast charging ( or a few smaller ones) power banks that i quickly recharge here and there and can bring back to my van.
Huge thanks!!