diy solar

diy solar

Who sells LiFePO4 cells in Europe?

binaryLV

Hello from Europe!

First of all, I'm new to solar power. My solar panels will be delivered in few days, inverter is on its way to my country, and those things will be installed by guys who do that for living.

I was thinking about connecting a single ready-made 51.2V 200Ah battery pack to the invertor, but then I found out that DIY solutions work well, cost less, can have higher capacity and are much more powerful. Although DIY will take a lot of time, I guess that's what I'm going to do.

LF280K cells seem to be a good option. Like many others, I was going to buy them from Docan, but then I found out that those could be grade B cells with unknown remaining cycle count. I'm kind of OK with that, those cells will probably last for at least 5, maybe 10 years in my setup, but I would like to know what other options I have. I'm scared of all those "fake companies", though.

From what I found, LF280K are made by EVE. Is www.evebattery.com their website? Or is it fake? If that's the real EVE, would it make sense to buy directly from them?

Found enought proof that www.evebattery.com is indeed the real manufacturer of LF280K. Contacted them via alibaba just to get a reply that their "main business is to company". Oh well...

@LydMekk, I've seen those cells in nkon.nl, but A-grade cells with terminals are said to be out of stock there. They do have A-grade cells without terminals, but that doesn't seem to be a good option for me :)

@Brett V, when I contacted Docan and asked about shipping times and price, they offered me to send them from China. Only when I asked about EU stock, they said that they do have "some EVE LF280K in EU warehouse". Could be the lowest quality leftovers of whatever they used to have in stock?

So far it sounds like it's either B-grade from nkon.nl or "mystery grade" Docan. Does anyone know if any of them matches cells by capacity and/or other parameters before shipping?