diy solar

diy solar

48V - 6000w Aims inverter shuts off in the middle of the night.

rizon

Hello, I'm very new here. I am a master electrician by trade (solar is not my forte), and I recently purchased a customized off-grid solar "kit" online and I wanted to pick everyones brain on an issue I'm having with the 6000w Aims inverter. I will start with the system. I am running a 48V system, with 8 - 100 Ah Battle Born Lithium batteries, wired in series and parrallel. I have verified with the BB people that I have the batteries connected correctly, however that is not the issue. (see pictures for the setup) I also have a Victron - MPPT TR 150V 70A 12/24/36/48 solar charge controller, and, as mentioned already, an Aims power 6000W Pure Sine inverter charger. As far as the panels, I have (12) - 305W panels (S-energy 3m305M-10T) wired in strings of (4) ea back to a factory installed combiner box.
I am using the Victron BMV-712 battery monitor to monitor my battery voltages and battery life.

The problem: Long short of it is, I installed a manual transfer switch on the panel that feeds my inside electrical panel (lights and plugs). The batteries charge flawlessly to 100% with no problem. Like I said I'm new to this, but I set up the Victron solar charge controller and battery monitor as per the Victron online setup instructions for battle born batteries, so I am confident that this part of the system is setup correctly. I have noticed that when the battery bank is fully charged, the battery voltage is like 56.6V and as the batteries drain, that voltage begins to decrease.