diy solar

diy solar

50Ah battery with bluetooth. What app to use? A total novice asks

beo

all be good
First of all, a warm welcome to everyone! I'm just beginning my journey with the idea of energy conservation and general home security. I found this forum quite by accident while looking for information on the xiaoxiang app and stood in shock at how much great factual content there is here. I am full of admiration for you guys. Your serious approach to the topic. I'm from Poland, and while there's no shortage of good places with good people in our country either, it's quite different here. You could say, kind of like a planet of people. Ok then to the shore. I recently acquired one small battery called MavericEnergy. I suspect it was a Polish company that so named the package, which was ordered from China 50Ah capacity with bluetooth support. I've had batteries without such bms before, so I'm a bit lost on possible settings. However, I think the standard settings the manufacturer has set should be fine. But whether they are, I don't know because there are some differences between what the app states and what the DC meter displays. First of all, dear friends, what application do you recommend, to operate this battery? OverkillSolar connects well, but I don't know if it's a good app. It has a number of settings that I don't understand much, and it's probably better to keep it that way to begin with. The Xiaoxiang app is not in the Play store, so I probably have to look in external resources? I ask you and understanding and possible answer. I will probably ask more questions in this topic, because I do not want to make mistakes in handling the battery when I order another one with a larger capacity. Once again: very happy to have found this.place. You guys are great!