diy solar

diy solar

Battery Charge Full and Turns off Inverter

erickbotic

Hello Guys

Im pretty new to this solar stuff... my controller beeps and turns "off" when the battery says its full charged "BOD" which im guessing means battery over charged disconnect but the problem i have is that during the morning it charges the battery quick and turns off my inverter for a quick second... so everything in the house turns off and then back on and keeps doing it over and over

Is there a way for the batter to be fully charged but not to turn everything off?

WhatsApp Image 2024-01-26 at 11.13.48 AM.jpeg
WhatsApp Image 2024-01-26 at 11.13.35 AM.jpeg

Last edited:
This happens a lot when the battery is out of balance, and a cell trips the disconnect in the BMS while the scc is still charging. You will get a momentary spike above voltage limits for the inverter.

Maybe try lowering your boost voltage to 27.6v or 28v and see what happens.
I tried and it gives me an error (paramets not valid) and doesnt let me... i actually have two systems and both do the same thing...

These are the numbers i have

Over Volt. Disc: 30
Charge Limit: 29.2
Over Volt. Rec: 28.4
Equal Charge: 28.4
Boost Charge: 29.2
Float Charge: 28.4
Boost Rec: 28.3
Low Volt Rect: 23.2
Under Volt Rect: 24
Under Volt Warn: 23.2
Low Volt Disc: 21.6
Discharge Limit: 23

I tried and it gives me an error (paramets not valid) and doesnt let me... i actually have two systems and both do the same thing...

These are the numbers i have

Charge Limit: 29.2
These are not appropriate settings for an LFP battery.
Change these ones at least:

Charge Limit: 27.6
Equal Charge: 27.6 (or turn equalization off if possible)
Boost Charge: 27.6
Float Charge: 27.0
Boost Rec: 26.4

I tried and it gives me an error (paramets not valid) and doesnt let me...