diy solar

diy solar

Best 24v inverter for $450?

Mickie

Whats the best 24v inverter i can get for $450 best interms of wattage, continuous/surge and quality?

This is a good inverter but like most high frequency inverters it has no real surge capacity.
How much continuous wattage do you need?

I will be using a washing machine on this setup so 1000w would be a bit small. From what ive seen 24v is more efficient than 12v system altho im new to this but also i want to eventually expalnd on the system over time. Currenty i have 1 345w 24v solar panel 60A makeskyblue charge controller and 4 100ah 12v lifepo4 battries. So im trying to figure out which decent inverter i can get for around 450 tht can run my off grid setup.

Last edited:
I will be using a washing machine on this setup so 1000w would be a bit small. From what ive seen 24v is more efficient than 12v system altho im new to this but also i want to eventually expalnd on the system over time. Currenty i have 1 345w 24v solar panel 60A makeskyblue charge controller and 4 100ah 12v lifepo4 battries. So im trying to figure out which decent inverter i can get for around 450 tht can run my off grid setup.
You might consider an AIO. I see the one I am using is even cheaper now at $418 with 15% off. free shipping. https://easunpower.com/products/eas...lar-inverter-24v-pure-sine-wave-inverter-100a I actually have 2 of them. (Bought another one as a spare when it was $449 with 15% off a month back).

I should mention that AIO idle current is something you need to allow for by increasing number of solar panels or shutting off the unit when actively not in use. A stand alone inverter like the Samlex will consume much less current being on just doing nothing. Though even than you do need to watch it. It takes power to make power.

Ive been doing some searches and i think i might go with a Giandel 24v 3000w
Its arourd $489