diy solar

diy solar

Can someone double check me?

hyphal_knot

Hello all! Ive been watching @Will Prowse 's videos and lurking on this site. I am new to solar power, and would really like someone to give me a input on my plans before I purchase equipment.
Context: Setting up a fully off grid remote property in northern california, but still living in town for the moment. aprx 5 solar hours on average. Cloudy winters, lots of sun in summer. At my on grid house we currently use 6-8kwh / day. I don't actually expect to use this much on the property, because the house will be smaller and use efficient wood heat, and some other factors, but it is a starting point. I would like to not use a gas generator but I do have one.
I scored 20 older 100w panels for free! with mounting hardware. I want to use these for now but am open to upgrading to more efficient panels in the future.
I am looking at this inverter charger:
and two of these batteries.

2kw of old panels
The batteries are 48v, 50ah. lifepo4. In parallel this is 48v 100ah
The box is 5000w pure sine inverter, 80amp mppt charger.
all together costing 2229$, plus wiring up the cabin.

I am thinking of buying more batteries in the future when I can afford it, more 48v lifepo4, as well as maybe newer panels if needed. I also want the large inverter to be able to use some power tools with plenty of headroom.

Does this seem like a good plan?
This seems like the best deal I have found so far and people seem satsified with eco-worthy products.
I think that we can live well but modestly on 4800wh with a small fridge, laptops, lights, blender. no TV, no AC, no heaters. Am I under sizing the batteries and over sizing the inverter/charger? I did this in order to be able to grow the system without buying equipment twice, for instance, a washing machine would be nice down the road. Thanks so much for any input!