diy solar

diy solar

Hi! I'm new to solar and NEED HELP!

FairyGirl16

Hi guys!

I don't know if I came to the right place or not.

I am a tad bit frustrated but also excited. We basically built a shack that more or less could even be a room. And I do work from home so it's ideal for me to get out of the house and work in peace.

My idea goal is just to use 600 watt solar panels to power an a/c until that's 5000 BTUs (about 155 watts according to Google), a mini fridge which is 75 watts, and my TV which serves as a monitor for my laptop (shouldn't be too much)

So, I do more or less know how much watts I'll need. I believe 600 watts (two 300 watt panels) should work for what I want to do. But I don't want to spend a whole lot of money. My target spending is $500 or less.

This is what I found on Amazon, so please tell me if I'll be okay buying this equipment. I don't want anything to smoke or explode, lol. I'm very new to solar energy and even learning about "watts" was a real headache for me! I guess I feel overwhelmed, lol.

Here are the links:

Y&H 1000W Grid Tie Inverter Stackable MPPT Pure Sine Wave DC15-28V Solar Input AC90-140V Output for 12V Solar Panel https://a.co/d/gfKw8JA

Feuruetc 12V 15Ah Deep Cycle LiFePO4 Battery, 3000+ Cycles LFP16AH Rechargeable Battery, Maintenance-Free Battery for Golf Cart, Boat, Solar System, UPS etc Rechargeable Lithium Iron Phosphate Battery https://a.co/d/71aGHv9

Solar Panel 600W 2pcs 300 Watt ETFE Flexible Solar Panel Portable Monocrystalline Solar Battery Charger for Car Yacht Battery Boat https://a.co/d/i536pw3

Thanks for helping me! It really means a lot to me. If there are other better products or advice, let me know please!

Why would you need a grid tie inverter? Thats for pumping power back into the electrical grid. You will need an inverter, not a grid tie one. For what you want to run, at least a 3000w one. Going to be well over 500$.