diy solar

diy solar

I need a new inverter, should I invest little more and upgrade to All-In-One unit with it?

teemust

So I need to upgrade my inverter, it has been working fine but is a chinese 1500w/3000w, only take 1kw constant and definitely not more than 1500w even as surge.

I use normal 220v dorm fridge which pulls around 1kw when cycling. So if I use my computer at the same time, its a risk that when it filps out on me.

I am a student who lives in a RV build. So money is of issue right now..

So should I put under 400€ for a new inverter (giandel 24v 3000w is now around 355€+shipping) or should I look for around the same money for "hybrid/off-grid" inverter.. or buy a 24v fridge but in here where I live (Finland) they are +600€ for a size I can live with...

I have been looking for the chinese markets but the quality is again the issue.

Isolar SPH or Vevor hybrid or Powmr is what I have been found.

Since the inverter is working are you sure the battery cables are large enough that the shut down is not from voltage drop?
Same for the battery is adequately sized to provide the needed power without a low voltage error shut down? Especially when low on charge.
Could be a combination of both.

If you have some extra wire, consider doubling up the cable and see what happens.

Consider getting the larger wire for the larger inverter first and connect to the existing. Worst case the wire is in place ready for the new inverter.

So I need to upgrade my inverter, it has been working fine but is a chinese 1500w/3000w, only take 1kw constant and definitely not more than 1500w even as surge.

I use normal 220v dorm fridge which pulls around 1kw when cycling. So if I use my computer at the same time, its a risk that when it filps out on me.

I am a student who lives in a RV build. So money is of issue right now..