diy solar

diy solar

Is there a UK recommended hybrid inverter list for diy lifepo4 build

Kennyrodgers

Hi all...
Forum newbie here..
I've built 12v Lifepo4 packs with a JK BMS before for motorhome use so as I want to go with a solar install at home, going diy on the battery makes perfect sense to me..
As I've been doing my research on the mainstream Inverters that installers fit it's become apparent that I'll come unstuck when trying to pair them to my battery.
I'm thinking of going the Seplos route, at least as far as the BMS is concerned, failing that I'll stick to what I know and go with JK...
Is there a list of suitable inverters that will talk to either one of those BMS's or failing that is there anyone here who has real life experience of one that would work for me...
I'd like to have feed in if possible and am aiming for 5kw with a fast track G99 if that's doable.
Many thanks in advance.

You should be able to find all options in their database:

A Victron Multiplus II for example is approved. Communication between it and a JK BMS is possible (check out Andy's channel -'off grid garage' on YouTube).

Hi...
Thanks for the reply, much appreciated...
I was thinking Multiplus but then if I'm correct I'll be needing to add the extra expense of an MPPT charger...
I'm more looking for a Hybrid that has the charger built in...
Thanks again though.

Hi...
Thanks for the reply, much appreciated...
I was thinking Multiplus but then if I'm correct I'll be needing to add the extra expense of an MPPT charger...
I'm more looking for a Hybrid that has the charger built in...
Thanks again though.

I doubt you'll easily find an all-in-one, with communication, and low voltage battery, that meets G99 - especially at a price less than a MP-II and a charge controller.

If you split it up, you can use Victron and add a Victron charge controller. It's not that hard to have them as separate units.