diy solar

diy solar

My 24v Stand alone system as UPS, Portable power station WIP

JJJJ

Aspiring apprentice
Last update 3/31, last post

This will be a work in process as I figure out the ins and outs of this methodology. Apologies if images are not visible to some, I am still learning.

This is phase I of a two phase project. The first part of the project included building what amounts to a UPS.

1675635224746.png
At the top of the photo you will see yellow and orange wire.

The orange is 10 gauge wire and runs from a dedicated subpanel with a shut off. Per forum instructions the neutral and ground are separate. This is the ac input and the voltage input will be adjusted accordingly in the Multiplus software.

The yellow wires are 12 gauge and run to a total of three dedicated outlets separate from the home which can be used for lighting, etc.

1675635273410.png

The ac box, while it shows three breakers, only has two 15 amp breakers active at this time. Again, the ground and neutral are separate.

It is hard to estimate the number of hours dedicated to the components below.

The back wall is a number of 2/4s vertically attached to wall studs and running to the concrete floor. At the top are 2 cross beams of 2x10 which create a very firm attachment point for the Victron inverter charger. I hope to post photos later on this. The framework is then covered and attached to 3/4 inch plywood. The plywood was then painted with a fire resistant/proof paint prior to be being covered by hardiboard.

1675635408863.png