diy solar

diy solar

New Member - I was the Will Prowse of HHO years ago

Central Coast Solar

Hi Everyone:

I'm new to the forum, located on the Central Coast of California. I've been selling solar for over 10 years. I've been following Will for a couple of years now.

I used to make DIY videos for HHO (Hydrogen) enthusiasts for a few years, quit about 11 years ago. Looking back at them now it's amazing how similar they were to what Will is doing now. Here is one of the last ones I did:

Anyone on the Central Coast want to talk solar, contact me.

Thanks!
Mike

I wasn't using the Hydrogen for anything other than experimenting. I was fascinated with HHO and honestly thought it might have been a solution for getting better fuel mileage . It turned out to be way too complicated though. I was more into testing and experimenting with the electrolysers and building HHO torches. I stopped because it was just taking up too much of my time. I was bombarded with emails and Skype calls. I eventually came to the conclusion that HHO was just not practical.

Nice. It's amazing how many of us (likeminded people in general I guess) are still concentrated in this one large (bay area +) region. It's too bad housing policy is probably going to cut off the new supply of young people a bit that are growing into it here.

In hydrogen exploration did pool saltwater chlorinators ever cross over into consideration? I just wonder if that market would've offered a commodity source of the same kind of materials.

I always thought of HHO as some gimmick that never panned out.

otoh solar and lithium really works.

Nice. It's amazing how many of us (likeminded people in general I guess) are still concentrated in this one large (bay area +) region. It's too bad housing policy is probably going to cut off the new supply of young people a bit that are growing into it here.