diy solar

diy solar

[Newbie question] Trouble with inverter

conus00

Hello guys -
I am a complete newbie to the solar power with a basic knowledge of how electricity works. That being said I apologize in advance if some of my questions will sound stupid to you "solar gurus".
I am located in Tampa, FL and with all the hurricanes I have been losing power quite a bit so I looked into getting backup solar generator.
I have been following Will Prowse's YT channel and decided to build this setup using EG4 battery: https://www.mobile-solarpower.com/mobile-48v-system.html

I have currently purchased a bundle (8) 400 W / 41.2V solar panels: https://richsolar.com/products/mega-400-watt-solar-panel?ref=h-cvbzfahsek

I have hooked them up in series and getting 335V input (8*41.2 = 329V so seems legit). I measured the input with multimeter:
20230923_101729.jpg

The PV input on the inverter shows (briefly) 335V but then, almost instantly, drops to 120-ish number (I am not sure if the display should show actual number or just merely "useable" voltage?)
20230923_101640.jpg

Now here is where it gets odd: input only shows 20W - which is ridiculous because it should be close to 3,200W (8*400). I have no means of measuring the actual wattage coming in. My multimeter is just a basic one.
20230923_103055.jpg

Lastly, here is the kicker: the battery input is 0W which should be impossible.
20230923_103103.jpg

All the wiring is correct as the battery charges just fine to 100% using regular AC input.
I am by no means electrical expert but I have a basic knowledge. Is the solar portion of the inverter faulty or are my settings wrong?

I am struggling a bit with programing of the unit.

In the world of perfect I would love to achieve the following:
1. Solar charges the battery first
2. Battery powers the loads

If that is not an option then:
1. Solar provides power to loads first
2. If solar is not sufficient the battery powers the loads while being charged while doing so