diy solar

diy solar

Out Back FX Inverter - Green Light blinking

BillT

I have a Out Back FX series inverter / charger with two Flex max charge controller. The inverter has a master and a slave and each has a seperate charge controller. All of a sudden the master has a green light blinking. There is no sun today so the lights are yellow and blinking green when they usually would be solid green or red when power is shut down. This green blinking light is for the inverter status. I am a semi novice. Any help would be appreciated. I am off grid and have had this system for ten years with no problem.

I don't knpw how to delete this thread.
I found out that the blinking green light indicates that the inverter is searching for an AC load. Due to the weather I was running the house on a solar generator therefore no load for the out back system. I have had this system for ten years and this is the first time this has happened... The sun came out and I turned everything on and the light has stopped blinking. Thank You

Last edited:
I have a Out Back FX series inverter / charger with two Flex max charge controller. The inverter has a master and a slave and each has a seperate charge controller. All of a sudden the master has a green light blinking. There is no sun today so the lights are yellow and blinking green when they usually would be solid green or red when power is shut down. This green blinking light is for the inverter status. I am a semi novice. Any help would be appreciated. I am off grid and have had this system for ten years with no problem.
Blinking green on the inverter is search mode or slave power.

From your post, its not clear if you have 1 or 2 inverters?

Do you have the Hub controller?

Blinking green on the inverter is search mode or slave power.

From your post, its not clear if you have 1 or 2 inverters?

Do you have the Hub controller?
I have 2 inverters..a master and a slave.
Only the master was blinking green