diy solar

diy solar

Parameter AGM battery and Epever

frankz66

Hello everyone and thank you for accepting me. I am not very experienced in PV, I wanted to ask for some opinions from experienced users regarding my configuration:

2 180 watt 12v photovoltaic panels for one, so 360 watt totaili.

1 Epever 3210 AN

1 Electronicx 110 amp battery 12v c100 AGM

1 reverse green cell 12v/24v 500 watt max 1000 watt pure sine wave.

I find great doubts about the configuration of the software and asked as written before if I need to retouch some parameters as shown in the photo:

The battery manufacturer only provided me with some information about charging the battery, namely the boost to 14.40, the float at 13.62 (20 c°).

I just changed the equalization that should not be done on AGMs as they do not have the ability to "boil" ...

I set the compensation to -3 (but I don't know if it's correct) and the following values:

Float at 13.60 (to date unfortunately I have a temperature of 32 degrees)

Boost time at 30 mn

Equalization 0

110 the correct value of the battery

But do I know the other parameters, such as the discharge volts and how much?

I also use a constant load of 36 watts for 24 hours. In the morning I find myself with 12% of the battery!

Attachments

• ep.png
    ep.png
    255 KB · Views: 22
boost time to 120 minutes.

36 * 24 = 864Wh

+ whatever the inverter consumes (they use power just by being on). Let's say 5W.

That's another 5 * 24 = 120Wh

984Wh total used.

Were your panels in full sun facing due south and tilted properly for your latitude with no shading from dusk to dawn?

boost time to 120 minutes.

36 * 24 = 864Wh

+ whatever the inverter consumes (they use power just by being on). Let's say 5W.

That's another 5 * 24 = 120Wh

984Wh total used.

Were your panels in full sun facing due south and tilted properly for your latitude with no shading from dusk to dawn?