diy solar

diy solar

Seplos BMS not allowing discharge. Need help.

dusball

Thanks for looking.

I really have avoided coming here but I'm out of options- Internet has been no help; Seplos has been no help.

Small bit of background:
Off Grid for 14 years, from a previous Solar on-grid system for 12 years before that. This is not my first rodeo- I dont know everything but I not a complete NooB either.

I recently ordered a DIY Mason System from China- with a Seplos BMS 16S when it was time to change out the electrolyte on my Nickel Iron batteries. {Getting a little old to toss around 85lbs blocks while being very careful not to break the fragile plastic shell./by myself}

Assembled and Installed in my system - ran great for about 3 months. No issues whatsoever.
However, the SOC was never quite right- so I decided to run it up to a full state of charge and recalibrate it to 100%, but it never got fully there before the OVP kicked in on one of the cells(#4). Stopped that activity since now it seems they need to be balanced and the onboard active balancer didnt seem to be working well enough to stop that. ( I ordered a battery tester and it just arrived)

------After that, is where the problem started. -----

The Battery system will charge- i see the MOSFETs(charge discharge) come on from the BMS-Studio.
However----->The instant the system sees a discharge - it shuts down- completely shuts down screen dark, BMS-Studio offline.
The only way to wake it back up is put a charge on it. Then it miraculously comes back to life.

What I have done so far:
1. I've reset all the parameters to default;
2. upgraded the firmware to 1.3 from 1.1
3. Called- emailed-what'sapp -messaged - Web messaged -multiple times over a two week period to Seplos; and after the 2 weeks they finally got back to me-several emails to me with questions and sent them my history logs- and then they stopped responding at all. No help at all. Crickets..