diy solar

diy solar

Solar Expert needed for correct sizing of inverter/optimizers/batteries that match qty of 30 REC 360w panels

Tozlakes

New to forum and solar but looking forward to learning and sharing in the future on a subject I am a bit green on.

My background is I just retired after 30 years of working overseas for ExxonMobil with a history of Mechanical/Electrical and Instrumentation on everything from GE and Solar dual fuel turbines to electrical distribution lines to large reciprocating compressors, pumps etc. Unfortunately no Solar background in all of those years but am excited to cram some knowledge about it into this overwhelmed brain.

In the process of installing 30 REC 360w solar panels in central California (Radiance value of 5.5)

My issue is ensuring the correct sizing of both the optimizers and the inverter for this grid tie in, non battery backup system. I have had some discussions and received quotes from a couple U.S. suppliers of SolarEdge inverters and optimizers but each came in with different suggestions along with crazy high quotes! The worst part is not being able to understand the conversation due to heavy accents causing even more frustration on my end hence the reason for me reaching out to the experts on this forum.

At this point I am looking for confirmation and feedback in compatibility of Inverter and optimizers below that I have been looking at.
SE7600H-US or SE10000H-US inverter? Must meet California Electric Rule 21 which I believe they all do now? (Spec sheet attached)
A quantity of 15 P860W, P960W or? SolarEdge Optimizers but would like some input on which for this system.
In “Series” or “Parallel” configuration or a combination of both.

Would also like the option to expand the system in the future in the case that demand for power becomes more than I anticipated.

My 30 installed panels are REC 360W (see attached spec sheet)
I believe that below calcs are correct but input if not would be appreciated.