diy solar

diy solar

Solax X hybrid Adding LifePo4 Batteries to an On Grid system

Rosco4271

Solax X hybrid inverter/charger Adding LifePo4 Batteries to an On Grid system
I have a Solax X Hybrid 5kw unit and I am researching DIY Batteries to add to my system,
I see EVE 280AH 3.2v Cell batteries have come down in price and availability. Offered $1650 AU delivered a couple of days ago.
My delima is the Solax Inverter/Charger requires comms to the BMS via Can/RE232 port.
I cant seem to find any suppliers or I am not looking at the right location
I will be installing a Victron 220A smart battery protector
I am an electrician and have a Boat with 12v solar system on board
Thanks for your advice in advance

Solax X hybrid inverter/charger Adding LifePo4 Batteries to an On Grid system
I have a Solax X Hybrid 5kw unit and I am researching DIY Batteries to add to my system,
I see EVE 280AH 3.2v Cell batteries have come down in price and availability. Offered $1650 AU delivered a couple of days ago.
My delima is the Solax Inverter/Charger requires comms to the BMS via Can/RE232 port.
I cant seem to find any suppliers or I am not looking at the right location
I will be installing a Victron 220A smart battery protector
I am an electrician and have a Boat with 12v solar system on board
Thanks for your advice in advance
Hello @Rosco4271

This is my first post in this forum. I suppose and hope you have already resolved your concern. I am in the same situation now and have some ideas but would be interested to know what happened to your set-up.

I have 5kw solax x-hybrid and has been using it with 4s2p lead acid batteries. After half year, the deterioration in capacity is noticeable. I just received 16 x 280Ah Lifepo4 and waiting for the JBD BMS i ordered. I am ready not to connect the RS232 communication and just let the BMS manage my batteries independently. I hope to get some ideas from your experience so far.

I look forward hearing from you.

Hi PYPh