diy solar

diy solar

System schematic/diagram 1.0

G00SE

There’s two O’s in G00SE
Greetings, I was hoping some of you might have some insight, scrutiny, and/or suggestions to my diagram.
This is my first attempt

Inverter: Sungold/SRNE 10kw
Manual calls for 2p-25a 10AWG PV in, 3p-63a 6AWG AC out, and 250a 1AWG for battery

Panels: 8s 370w x2 (one string into each MPPT)
Batteries: 51.2v 305ah with seplos 200a BMS x2 (hope for 2 more by summer)

Nader 60v 200a breaker with enclosure for each battery so that I can take individual units down if needed. Immediately leaving each battery is a 200a T class fuse prior to the breaker.
The Victron power-in (bus bar) has 4 lugs so 1 for each battery, 1 for inverter, and 1 for chargeverter.
Then the smartshunt on negative side immediately following the power in bus bar (online it says to connect the shunt to the positive block of the battery, but I can’t figure out how best to do it with multiple batteries, would it be fine to just run to the positive of the BUS?)
Each battery has a 200a BMS but the inverter cannot output that much. I’d like to program each BMS to not exceed 150a hence the 200a breakers and fuses prior to the bus bar
Then the positive cable leaving the bus bar to a t class 300a fuse then to a 60v 300a disconnect switch to function as the main battery disconnect.
My goal was 1AWG for all battery wiring however I’ve gotten some solid initial feedback that suggests something slightly smaller from packs to bus bar for a bit easier working.
I was planning on all equal length wiring. From batteries to bus and bus to inverter. Still need to measure but should be less than 1 meter each.