diy solar

diy solar

Titan Solar Generator w/ BT & LiFePO4 expansion

CaptainElwood

This is not a how-to or a suggestion on how others should configure their Titan. I am a total novice and had never even looked into anything solar/battery/electrical related until I bought an RV 5 months ago...for all I know I am about to burn my entire RV to the ground...which is why I am posting here reaching out for help.

Any red flags to the following configuration?

I think my expansion battery is best described as a 2S2P? So, 4 total 12v 100ah batteries with 2 sets in series with those two sets in parallel. Each + lead has a 150 amp in line breakers. The BMS for these batteries is limited to 100 amps so it is my thought these breakers are redundant anyway but I really don't want to burn this thing up. The titan is wired to a switch via 6-3 Romex (coach has 50amp plug so I figured I would keep everything on the AC side rated for 50 amp even though the Titan is only 30 amp).
The switch is rated at 60amps and allowed me to keep 100% of the stock RV wiring untouched:
Set to 1 the RV is wired to the Titan
Set to 0 the RV has no AC hooked up
Set to 2 the RV is wired to the regular 50amp exterior female receptacle
titan.jpg