diy solar

diy solar

WHOA! That was weird, Need some help plz

Sunnytheskoolie

Hello,

I have been running a LiFePo4 48v 2p16s battery for the last two years and two days ago it dropped off a cliff. Now when I try to charge it back up it keeps on hitting the max voltage for my settings and stops charging. I have attached screenshots of everything I have, I lost my logs from my BMS so I can't show you before the drop happened but I installed a new SD card and now am recoding the logs again.

I was thinking of taking the battery apart and doing a top balance and then possibly doing a capacity test. But I have a couple of concerns.

1. What capacity tester would you use for such a large system? Can I just hook it up with my BMS to my system and read the capacity from the BMS?
2. Can I run my system without a battery just plugged into shore power? It's completely off-grid. I have a Victron Quattro, Victro Lynx distributor, Victron Cerbo, and 12v step-down converters Rec Q1 BMS with wifi module and precharge. Most of my system is run off the 120v. So can the Quattro run the system without the battery until I get the battery sorted out? I don't see why not since the whole system goes through the Lynx and if I have the Quattro plugged in it should feed the system's needs.
3. Can I break the battery down to a 16s and charge it most of the way to the top with the solar/shore power and then use one of these( https://www.amazon.com/Kungber-Adjustable-Switching-Regulated-Adjustments/dp/B08DJ1FDXV?th=1) with the cells in parallel to hit the top limit, do I need the BMS connected when it is in parallel(probably not)

In the images, you can see the BMS settings, and the Battery cell voltage log, you can see the battery was at 47% and then 3% 40 min later, and the cell voltage min max.

Thank you for your help and time

Edit, I did check all the battery connections and the cells don't look damaged. What about taking the cells out and changing the 2p cells around?

Attachments