diy solar

diy solar

Xiaoxiang BMS settings help, please

Zentenx

Hello, I recently bought a 400ah Winston cell lithium battery bank for my van from a seller who also professionally configured the BMS for me cause I’m no expert. Things were good at the start, even though the battery only came 58% charged. It didn’t cut off charging from solar. P.S the seller balanced all the cells for me before I picked the battery up. I will double check all the connections are solid.

My problem lately is that I installed a 40a dc to dc charger and my BMS keeps killing the charging (from 40amp dc to dc charger plus little solar) because of single cell overvoltage (seems to be cell #1 of 4 every time). Even when the battery is only 50-60% charged but reads slightly over 14volts, cell balancing doesn’t seem to help much. When there’s 2amps of solar coming in after it balances the one cell it shuts off again a few moments later due to cell overvoltage. And every time it kills charging it displays 100% charged… I’ll post my settings and would greatly appreciate any help or advice.

I want to be able to charge my battery to 100% but have not been able to yet (after having it installed for a month). Thank you in advance for your time and assistance!

Attachments

• DFC9BE07-6505-4089-8F0D-1B28508695BE.png
    DFC9BE07-6505-4089-8F0D-1B28508695BE.png
    492.5 KB · Views: 48
  • 84A133DB-136F-416F-97A9-F082469A0212.png
    84A133DB-136F-416F-97A9-F082469A0212.png
    691.2 KB · Views: 52
  • 994C3979-F01C-493B-B768-A218A327D3EF.png
    994C3979-F01C-493B-B768-A218A327D3EF.png
    673.3 KB · Views: 44
  • B7D4D8F6-379E-4ED8-BE45-0EEFD3917848.png
    B7D4D8F6-379E-4ED8-BE45-0EEFD3917848.png
    578.9 KB · Views: 60
Last edited: