diy solar

diy solar

Add Solar and Storage to existing ECOFLOW Delta Pro setup

RLM4JC

I am pretty new to solar and DIY'ed an entire Solar Setup using the Ecoflow delta pro product suite. I also have a Powerhorse 7.5k inverter generator as a secondary backup that is triple fuel capable. Currently I have the genny hooked up to my natural gas. What I want to do now is zero out my bill and potentially sell back to utility with a hybrid inverter. I have thought of adding a Sol-Ark 15K, additional 14K of panels, server rack of (6) eg4 batteries ect. Sol-Ark is also coming out with a 14 circuit smart home panel (Smart Loads 14) that is sort of like the smart home panel I now use with Ecoflow. My question is how will I integrate the two vendor systems? Ecoflow of course wants me to stay in their product suite and just purchase and land additional Ecoflow pros, smart home panels (SHP) and smart batteries. That will likely be an additional $25K and I dont like the 3.2kw max for ecoflow.
Thanks.

Attachments

• 20220817_090217.jpg
    20220817_090217.jpg
    338.7 KB · Views: 125
  • 20220817_085949.jpg
    20220817_085949.jpg
    57 KB · Views: 105
  • 20220817_085854.jpg
    20220817_085854.jpg
    360.8 KB · Views: 94
  • 20220817_085831.jpg
    20220817_085831.jpg
    565.6 KB · Views: 108
Nice set up and good work! That’s where I want to be here soon. With your system. So I don’t have any suggestions and I am new also but I have an Eco Flo delta pro and I’m enjoying it so far. I have nowhere near the set up you have but slowly but surely. Good luck