diy solar

diy solar

Blackcell battery?

Good price. Never heard of them but that's not surprising these days.

It’s marked 5.12kWh 100Ah which should not be 15s. I see no reason to suspect 15s.

They have a US warehouse located in CA.

Also warehouses in Germany and Australia. Surprised no one has mentioned them before.

I have no experience with them but see no cause for random worries either.

Last edited:
"For engine start batteries, e-bikes/motorcycles/scooters, golf carts/trolleys, power tools...solar and wind power systems, motorhomes, caravans"

I'd like to see you try to put that on an e-bike/scooter ?

It’s marked 5.12kWh 100Ah which should not be 15s. I see no reason to suspect 15s.

They have a US warehouse located in CA.

Also warehouses in Germany and Australia. Surprised no one has mentioned them before.

I have no experience with them but see no cause for random worries either.
Ok your choice.

The rack battery seems intriguing and a good deal, but I couldn't find any documentation on it, i.e. a spec sheet or owner's manual.

The rack battery seems intriguing and a good deal, but I couldn't find any documentation on it, i.e. a spec sheet or owner's manual.
Good place to start, OP should ask them for these prior to an order. Get the cell count confirmed (just to be sure).
I will say, a few years ago, when searching for a deal on my first rack battery, I found one that seemed okay, but upon more investigation it was in fact 15S - which was also how they kept the cost down a bit. Gotta ask or see it in the documentation folks, thats my free advice.

Good place to start, OP should ask them for these prior to an order. Get the cell count confirmed (just to be sure).
I will say, a few years ago, when searching for a deal on my first rack battery, I found one that seemed okay, but upon more investigation it was in fact 15S - which was also how they kept the cost down a bit. Gotta ask or see it in the documentation folks, thats my free advice.