diy solar

diy solar

Bluetti ac200max solar array

Knight315

Hi, I'm new to solar and just purchased a Bluetti ac200 max with one b230 battery. I also bought the charge enhancer. I'm wondering if I can use 3

BIFACIAL 480 Watt Q.Peak Duo XL-G10.3 / BFG Solar Panels​

In parallel,Connected to the ac200max, and one panel connected to the charge enhancer, plugged into the b230 battery.

Thanks if any one can help me figure it out. I'm thinking if this is possible, I'd be able to charge my unit in about 3.5 hours of ideal sun?

This is the information on the panel. Thanks.

Attachments

• Screenshot_20220705-024456.png
    Screenshot_20220705-024456.png
    473.9 KB · Views: 21
  • Screenshot_20220705-024442.png
    Screenshot_20220705-024442.png
    407.9 KB · Views: 23
The VOC is quite high on that.

If I only had 3 of those panels, I'd probably put 2 of them in series, and then one standalone on the DC Charging Enhancer.

You can't put 3 in series, because that'd be above the 145V max VOC input.

You could try 3 in parallel. However, I think you'd get better results with the B230 battery connected to the AC200Max, and then your PV input connected only to the AC200Max. My thinking is that with these bifacials, the voltages AND the amps will all be varying. But the AC200Max won't pull more than 15A. But it may be worth exploring to see if it helps.

The VOC is quite high on that.

If I only had 3 of those panels, I'd probably put 2 of them in series, and then one standalone on the DC Charging Enhancer.

You can't put 3 in series, because that'd be above the 145V max VOC input.

You could try 3 in parallel. However, I think you'd get better results with the B230 battery connected to the AC200Max, and then your PV input connected only to the AC200Max. My thinking is that with these bifacials, the voltages AND the amps will all be varying. But the AC200Max won't pull more than 15A. But it may be worth exploring to see if it helps.
Thanks for your help.