diy solar

diy solar

Building power backup system in Ukraine on a low budget with ability to expand and to add solar panels in the future

Nerior

I work as a freelance and comics artist and have about 1500$ to spend. My current goal is to have backup power for my working space with gaming desktop PC & 3 displays. Later I want to save enough to have enough backup power for the rest of the house, which includes second desktop PC, fridge and 1.5kw well pump. Third goal would be the solar panels.
Our current blackout schedule is 3 hours uptime 3 hours downtime. This is the setup that I found from googling:
  • PowMr 3200VA 3000W Solar Inverter 24V $302
  • LiFePO4 280AH EVE 3.2V (8PCS 280AH) $1358
  • Jk Bms Active Balance (B2A8S20P) $98
Total: 1758$

Originally I planned to go with only 4 EVE, but it seems they won't work with 24V inverter, so 8 batteries is a must. Do I need to buy anything else for this setup to work? How many solar panels do I need for such system at minimum and maximum?
Any help is appreciated

I work as a freelance and comics artist and have about 1500$ to spend. My current goal is to have backup power for my working space with gaming desktop PC & 3 displays. Later I want to save enough to have enough backup power for the rest of the house, which includes second desktop PC, fridge and 1.5kw well pump. Third goal would be the solar panels.
Our current blackout schedule is 3 hours uptime 3 hours downtime. This is the setup that I found from googling:
  • PowMr 3200VA 3000W Solar Inverter 24V $302
  • LiFePO4 280AH EVE 3.2V (8PCS 280AH) $1358
  • Jk Bms Active Balance (B2A8S20P) $98
Total: 1758$

Originally I planned to go with only 4 EVE, but it seems they won't work with 24V inverter, so 8 batteries is a must. Do I need to buy anything else for this setup to work? How many solar panels do I need for such system at minimum and maximum?
Any help is appreciated