diy solar

diy solar

Can anyone give me some feedback on this blog?

SanTan Solar

https://store.santansolar.com/?ref=danmartin
Hi everyone, I'm new to the solar world, but I'm really interested, especially in the DIY/RV side of solar panels. I'm working on some blogs for work (I work at a solar panel wholesaler) but I want the content to be really solid. I'll post a link to the actual blog underneath, but I don't want this to be seen as promotion, I'm really trying to get a better handle on the install side of solar panels so I can be better informed and help people who are also new. My goal is to help people who know nothing get an idea about solar and how it works.

Here's the blog:
What is a Solar Panel?
Solar panels are made up of silicon semiconductors that absorb light from the sun. The silicon used in solar panels is classified into two types, monocrystalline and polycrystalline. Monocrystalline solar panels, sometimes just called mono, are more efficient, but a little more expensive. Polycrystalline, or poly, are typically cheaper, but less efficient.
We won’t go too in depth into what that means here, but for a really informative deep dive check out Energy Sage’s article.
When light hits these silicon cells, the cells absorb the light and knock loose electrons. When these electrons are knocked loose, an electric field guides these electrons in a current which is directed to a designated point, metal contacts placed on the outsides of the cells. Those electrons are then transferred out of the solar panel and into other appliances through a junction box on the back of the solar panel.
So, in short, light hits the silicon cells in the solar panel, which frees electrons. The electrons are guided to a metal point at the end of the cells and extracted through a junction box. The junction box has two cables that come out of it, and those are what carry the electrical current to other devices.