diy solar

diy solar

Connection question - Will this be OK?

Dokasrf

Hello everyone,

it's nice to meet you all. As the forum says, I am embarrassed to ask anywhere else in the forum so here I am.

Let me introduce myself. I am very new to the solar community. I have purchased a few ecoflows during the past couple of years. A friend of mine - who's an electrician - says don't worth it. But they do the job for me. It's a life or death job actually and they did and do the job. I am not saying other battery generators woulndn't. They sure would. It just happened that this brand was advertised more in my area so I got used to it.

Anyway. Back to my question.

My latest purchase or buy (sorry I am not a native speaker please tell my what is the right way to say that) was an Delta PRO. Whenever I use it we recharge it using the power grid when power comes back on. But I want to add some panels too. The problem is that I keep the device inside my house. And I don't want cables hanging around left on the floor if we imagine that a cable comes from the roof to floor ground, we would have an mc4 connector lying down all the time.

So I googled a lot and amazonED a lot (lol) so I found this:

post1.jpg

These are wall mounted sae plugs. So then I draw the image bellow. What happens here is this. A cable 20-25 meter long (65-82 feet) will run from my roof to my wall. The wall will have a discreet mounted SAE connector. Whenever I need to use the panels I will remove the cap from the wall mounted plug and use a SAE to XT60 Cable and charge my ecoflow. My only problem here as I mention on the image is that I am not sure if the right end of my long cable should be bare and somehow connect it to the wall mounted SAE or if it should be MC4 and then connect it somehow to the wall SAE plug.

So the question is. Could this work? I hope you won't laugh with my question guys. I am very new I have no idea. I am just figuring out things. Thank you!

canvas_ecoflow.png

Last edited: