diy solar

diy solar

Growatt SPF3000TL problem with LiFePo4 Battery - Solution: Lead added temporarily good?

dommike67

Hi all, I am a newbie to solar power.

My systems is:
6 Solar Panels Rizen of 450watts each
2 x Growatt SPF3000TL of 24volts
2 x LiFePo4 12v 100ah in series

Settings:
Max. Charge Amps 20 at 28 volt with float at 27.7

My big mistake is that I wanted to start with a small system and later upgrade by steps. I thought that in the first step only to use solar power in the daytime. It seems it is not very stable because the BMS of one of the LiFePo4 Battery keeps shutting down at less than 50 amps.

The other problem is if one of the batteries shuts down the whole system collapses even with grid power as the growatt needs 24v at the busbar.

Now I know that I should have at least 400ah of batteries for this system.

To avoid a sistema shutdown I added some Lead Acid batteries (4s 6v/200ah) in parallel with I previously charged to the same volt levels as I have seen in this video.

I have amp+volt meters on both batteries and there is little current flowing between them in idle (no charging).
Amp Loads are depending on voltages.

With a 1000watt load everything works, but if I go a little higher the BMS of one LiFePO4 shuts down.

Some Questions:
Can I leave both types of batteries in the system for some time (a month) without damaging the LiFePo4 batteries until I get a bigger LiFePo4 battery?
It is normal that the BMS of one of the battery shuts down?
I have checked the batteries disconnected and both of them have the same voltage (I have tried to balance them putting them 1 day parallel and charged parallel), but in series I get up to 1 Volt difference (14.2 +13.2 volts) in charging and discharging state. Is this normal?
How I can add a 24v permanent source to the DC input of the Growatts to avoid a complete shut down (house without power) even when grid power is available (My Idea is to add a Lead Acid, AGM or Gel battery)?