diy solar

diy solar

LVYUAN 500W Inverter Can't Handle Mini Fridge Start Up Amps

ForgivenCreation

Alright, After searching and searching I figured I was time to create an account and get the down low on how this stuff works.
I Choose This Forum haha!!!

Anyhow I am just getting into solar stuff and have done LOTS of research on sizing and understanding all the lingo, none the less I am operating on bare bone for the time being.

Black Friday... or Cyber Monday I can't remember struck and I was able to score a deal through wally world and got a little LVYUAN Inverter for a awesome price, seems to have decent reviews on the internet but it is a foreign unit. I needed Pure Sine Waves to run my desktop PC as my Black and Decker Electromate 400 has a Modified wave at 400watts and my the PSU didn't sound happy as a result so I unplugged it quickly.
The Little inverter ran my PC and TV Desktop Screen without Issue off a old Group 35 car battery I got for free. The AC amp draw under heavy use was high 3's if I remember right.

NOW comes my question In regards to this Inverter. It's 500W Running, 1200W Surge. (part number is F-500P) I also need it to run a Mini fridge in my Camper.
-The mini Fridge is a HAIER HSE04WNBWW
Rated Voltage 115V
Rated Amps 1.5 A
Rated Frequency 60HZ
-The Compressor is an LG NSA36LACG
1PH
115V
60HZ

Testing via a wall outlet when first plugged in the fridges AC amp draw is 7 amps for a brief period, under or at 30 seconds then the fridge shuts off for around a minute or so. When it comes back on a Very brief 7 amps down to 1.5 amps in around 1-3 seconds occurs with normal running at around 1.5 amps.