diy solar

diy solar

New here. What a fantastic source of info. A battery question if I may.

Bocas DT

I am an old oilfield engineer so bare with me. I have a completely off grid Cabin and my Trojans finally bit the dust, You are lucky to get 3.5 years out of them here in the tropics with perfect maintenance because of the heat and weather conditions here on the Island. I am new to Lithium's and purchased 6 12v 100ah Mini's (4 in parallel for the cabin and 2 for starlink in a separate setup). I currently do not have a huge power demand here but would like to upgrade with a few additional small appliances if possible. I am using a Renogy 60 charge controller and have 3 older 275w panels in parallel. I am upgrading to some fresh panels and wanted to add some battery power storage due to the crazy tropical weather patterns on the island. Everything that I have read most everywhere about the batteries, including the manufacturers instructions are 4 max in parallel. This is what I wanted to run by you pro's to see if this is possible or if I should just be committed.