diy solar

diy solar

Newbie here. Need input on SAFE Parameter settings.

Bhogue

Needing any and all advice as if any changes need to be made to my ANT BMS for safe operation. I'm very new to the solar world and wanting to make sure i have my BMS set to SMART and SAFE values.

Battery Bank - 3.2V 200AH Lifepo4 Prismatic Cells 48V
ANT Smart 300A BMS

Parameters:

see attachment

Thanks for any and all suggestions.

Attachments

• 76364.jpg
    76364.jpg
    85 KB · Views: 37
Thanks Snoobler for the response, not sure why its not blowing up. Ill get it corrected my friend. Thanks

Thought typing this out would be easier. Let me know what you think and see if I need to make changes. Greatly appreciate!

Project Device Param Set Param
Cell High Alarm 3.65V 3.65V
Cell Low Alarm 3.0V 3.0V
Cell High Protect 3.35V 3.35V
Cell Low Protect 2.9V 2.9V
Cell High Recover 3.4V 3.4V
Cell Low Recover 3.0V 3.0V
Total High Protect 53.6V 53.6V
Total Volt Low Protect 51.2V 51.2V
Charge Over Current Prot 50.0A 50.0A
Charge Over Current Delay 5S 5S
Discharge Over Current Prot 200.0A 200.0A
Discharge Over Current Delay 5S 5S
max balance limit volt 3.6V 3.6V
start balancing volt 3.4V 3.4V
cell diff value to start bal 0.002V 0.002V
bal current value 200MA 200MA
system ref volt 2.99V 2.99V
current censor range 440.0A 440.0A
pre charge current 25A 25A
short circuit current value 150A 150A
short circuit delay time 700US 700US
auto standby time 180S 180S
total volt ref value 3350N 3350N
connected cell no 16S 16S
MOS high temp protection 75C 75C
MOS high temp recovery 70C 70C
battery physical capacity 200.0AH 200.0AH
tire circumference length 1000M 1000M
pulse no of one tire circum length 23N 23N
system shut down cell volt 3.0V 3.0V
cell unit volt gap protect 1.7V 1.7V
silent current consumption 3.5MA 3.5MA

Wow, I didnt have it typed up thy way its shown. Hopefully can make heads or tails out off this.

It works.

Everything looks good to me except the following:

Cell High Alarm 3.65V 3.65V