diy solar

diy solar

Novice

pmessaris

i all I am a total novice to this and am trying to setup my first system.
I have;
2 solar panels 150W each/ VOC 21.5 max power volt is 18V
2 solar panels 200W each/ VOC 19.2 max power volt is 16V and 12v/24v 60A Controller
and a wind turbine which is as follows;
Specifications: Leaf material: nylon fiber Generator case: Casting aluminum alloy Colour: white+blue Wind wheel diameter:1.25m Blade length:0.6m Weight:9kg Power:3000W Rated voltage: 12/24V Starting wind speed:2.0m/s Rated wind speed: 11.5m/s Safe wind speed: 55m/s Number of leaves: 5PCS Control system: Electromagnet/wind wheel yaw Wind direction adjustment: automatic adjustment of the wind Wind power and type: three-phase AC permanent magnet synchronous generator Operating temperature: -40℃~+80℃
and a 12000W DC 24V to AC 230V Brand New Pure Sine Waveinverter

my requirements
ITEMSRated WattsHours to run daily1 days energy requirementdays without energy inputWorking Hours Whr
Fridge200244800314400
A/C 12000130056500319500
A/C240002800514000342000
Lights1450073500310500
Oven200036000318000
Water Heater25001250037500
TV Sony 37100880032400
TV LG 243051503450
Tablet 10"3041203360
Cell10220360
TOTAL9470383903115170

can someone please assist me with what size batteries and which inverter / controller to use to hook all this up. Possibly a diagram with fuses and whatever else is needed would be greatly appreciated

Last edited:
Well, your numbers say you want about 40 kWh per day, so that's the minimum you need to generate. From there, you have to look at your location and figure out the number of hours of sunlight. you're likely to receive and the weather you're likely to experience.

If you're in Arizona, where. you can count on 5 hours per day most of the time, you'd need about 8,000 watts of panels, plus a margin, say 10,000 watts of panels. Here in Oregon, if you wanted that much power in the winter, you'd need an acre or so of panels...