diy solar

diy solar

Renogy Wanderer 10a not charging Lifepo4 properly. Alternatives?

Novatek

Hi, I'm new to solar and recently bought a Renogy Wanderer 10a solar charge controller to charge a 12ah 12v lifepo4 battery with a 25 watt 12v solar panel. I have the Bluetooth module installed so I could easily set the controller settings. I have it set to lithium and to charge at 14.4v as directed by the battery instructions. The problem is, even in full direct sunlight it never charges at the 14.4v I set it too. Usually it's in the 13.5v range and as a consequence it doesn't fully charge the battery. I have seen other people comment they had similar problems with this charge controller. I looked on Amazon for alternatives and most have comments saying they won't charge at the correct voltage for lithium batteries even if the controller supports it.

Can anyone suggest a reasonable alternative that actually charges lifepo4 at 14.4v?

Thanks so much in advance.

Are you sure the 25 watt panel is producing a high enough voltage what are the panels specs?
Eco-Worthy 25watt panel

Portable & High Efficient 25W 12V Solar Panel​

• Rated power: 25W
  • Solar Cell: Monocrystalline
  • Voc: 22.41V
  • Vpm: 18V
  • Short circuit current(Isc): 1.54A
  • Maximum current: 1.4A
  • Panel size: 16.5x12.6x0.67inch
  • Weight: 4.54 lb
  • Length of extension cable: 3.28ft(39.3 inch); 18AWG
  • Temperature range: -40℃~ +85℃

I think you may need more panels with zero load on the battery it will take 6 hours at full power from the single panel just to charge the battery if there is a load you will not get near fully charged

I think you may need more panels with zero load on the battery it will take 6 hours at full power from the single panel just to charge the battery if there is a load you will not get near fully charged
Shouldn't the charge controller show it charging at the set voltage in full sunlight?