diy solar

diy solar

Weird first Project. Unusual offgrid

WoodsieLord

Buenos Aires, Argentina (230V monophasic, 50Hz)
Hello, my name is Agustin. I'm from Buenos Aires, Argentina. I'm in the 30-40 y/o range, I work in IT, and I have a thing for solar energy since I asked my father about it when I was a kid.

I've been reading the forum a bit (after watching quite a bunch of Will's clips on youtube) so I think it's time to introduce my idea/Project so I might be able to get help.
I hope you can bear with me:
- I don't speak (write?) english very well. Please ignore my silly mistakes (or even better: Mark them for me ?)
- I live in a 3rd world country with LIMITED access to technology (a renogen 2.4kva 24V MPPT all in one is around 3 standard salaries. Anual Inflation is currently around 53,5%).
- I'm a bit crazy. I live in a 9th floor and I have more plants that I can account for. Now, my solar project is only possible because the roof is just above me (mine is last floor).
- Due to costs and product availability limitations, I might not use standard solutions. This might seems that I complicate things unnecesarily.

A summary of my project, including questions:
1. How the project came to be.
2. What I have. Sizing?.
3. Current parts. With pictures!. Sizing?!
4. Strategy and factibility.

1. I had my first Uninterruptible Power Supply when I was 14. My father bought it second handed. It was a 220v 1kva simple (interactive, not online), worked at 24V so I used it with two cheapo 12V car batteries bought at the super market. The house had two circuits, one for the lower floor and another for the upper one. My room (along with the computers) where in the upper floor. Just a year later, I connected the UPS directly to the circuit (I added an interruptor to be safe). Those nights when the grid went down and I could still play online with my 256kbps ADSL, go to the toilet and the lights kept working... I felt like a demigod of technological sorts.