diy solar

diy solar

cap voltage for eve cells via xiaoxiang bms app

xml

Hi!

Im a bit of an amateur so maybe the reply will be "if you dont know what you are doing, dont do it" ?

Anyway I got instructions from my supplier that are using an older version of xiaoxiang app which only has 80% 60% 40% 20% settings for cap voltage, the latest version wants for 100, 90, 80, 70, 60, 50, 40, 30, 20, 10

I tried to reverse the calculations but couldnt get any formula that makes sense.

Based on the values you see in the screenshot, what would you fill in the blanks? I guess 3552 for 100% :)

Attachments

• IMG_2727.jpeg
    IMG_2727.jpeg
    220 KB · Views: 30
I wouldn't bother. Those numbers don't do anything but provide an estimate of SoC when the BMS has no idea what the actual SoC is.

The Cell full voltage is the only one that matters. Once that's attained, the BMS knows it's truly at 100%, and it will start tracking true SoC based on net current in/out.

So leaving the inputs blank means no explicit values are set ?

Yep.

To say it another way, if the BMS is using any of those to report SoC, the SoC is very inaccurate.

Again, the only one that really matters is the "cell full voltage" which is already populated.

Yeah thanks, I understand. It's the app that's crappy that doesn't really allow you to skip these params.
The battery is operating fine, connected load works properly.
Time to charge it up for additional testing.

Should I config chargers depending on my preferred values on my bms? Charger victron blue smart (have one around here to test) in li-ion mode will automatically charge use absorption voltage with 14,2v?
The other planned main charger doesnt have documentation it just says "14,6v/13,8v" and this one is not configurable more than switching between agm, lead, lifepo4 so I just set it to lifepo4.

Sorry. Didn't realize they were mandatory:

@Steve_S has a good chart: