diy solar

diy solar

Components do not seem correct

mran

Hi,

I am new to all this so for months I've been trying to get a system designed by Signature Solar. I am not going to lie, it's been a prolonged process which seems like I am only getting a tiny percentage of the person's attention. According to my electricity bill, my average kwh is 80kwh/day. They have designed a system that uses their 18KPV hybrid inverters. Is it because of my power requirements that they are going with them or are they the wrong inverters to use if wanting an off-the-grid system?

Thank you!

Hi,

I am new to all this so for months I've been trying to get a system designed by Signature Solar. I am not going to lie, it's been a prolonged process which seems like I am only getting a tiny percentage of the person's attention. According to my electricity bill, my average kwh is 80kwh/day. They have designed a system that uses their 18KPV hybrid inverters. Is it because of my power requirements that they are going with them or are they the wrong inverters to use if wanting an off-the-grid system?

Thank you!

Hello,
There are lots of variables... What are your loads? Surges, continuous average draw, max sustained draw, etc..?
How much battery storage?
Array size(s) ?
Do you need permits? UL listings, RSD, inspections, etc.
Do you want grid support for charging?

Are you set on EG4? The 6000XP may work in a parallel setup.
Current Connected is another EG4 distributor, they also sell other tier 1 equipment and are well renowned on the forum.