diy solar

diy solar

Foshan RJ Tech Limited LiFePO4

TommyDLH

Hello, I’m a newbie that has watch just about every YT video on LifePO4 batteries, but still seem to be on the fence post on which one to buy.

I have been leaning towards SOK 206ah, but the BMS seems week, and the charge and discharge numbers seem low compared to other brands.

I have search high and low on the internet to find a LiFePO4 battery that is 300ah or 400ah and are 19 inches in length or less. I just do not understand why companies make there batteries longer than they need to? Why not increase the height to keep them less lengthy?

Having said that, I stumbled on a Chinese company called "Foshan RJ Tech Limited"

And they have quoted me a 400ah LifePO4 with 250A BMS, Bluetooth, bolted down post cells, grade A, Cold temp shutoff, 18.5”L x 10.63”H x 10.63”W.
for US$1,155, plus shipping fee: US$345, including ALL taxes. Total cost of US $1,500.

Here is the link to the battery: https://www.lithiumbattery-rj.com/1...-Cycle-Lithium-iron-phosphate-pd49875414.html

They claim they can offer this price because there is no middleman/woman to markup the prices!

I also asked what their warranty policy is, and they emailed me back the following;

We offer 10years warranty on battery.

And 5years on BMS parts.

With our approval to open the case won't VOID the warranty.

For small parts defected, just need to take picture and show us some multimeter test results, then we will express the parts to you.

NO need to send defective parts back to us.

Has anyone had experience purchasing from this company? Foshan RJ Tech Limited LiFePO4

Please share your experience.

I greatly appreciate feedback, Thanks!

Tom

Last edited:
It appears to be RJ energy, reinventing themselves with a slightly changed name. Read this:

Don't agonize so much ... this can't be good for you!

While I don't fully understand the "size" constraint you have (RV or something?), it may be killing your range of choices.